41 Comments
Mar 20, 2020Liked by Lauren Passell

Two great podcast series that I'd recommend are:

Your Body Your Brand: https://www.bodybrandpod.com

One in Four: https://oneinfourpodcast.simplecast.com

Also, I started the #30Podcasts30Days hashtag on LinkedIn and Instagram where each day I’m sharing my favorite podcast episodes from my favorite podcasters! I figured it’s a way to provide a fun distraction and appreciate some great podcasters. Feel free to follow along by following the hashtag!

Expand full comment

Gonna point you to SONGBIRDING, if you'd like to get outside with sound, listen to some beautiful birds, and a calm and kind man teach you about birdsong.

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2020Liked by Lauren Passell

hi, the struggle in Italy brought me to a radiolab ep called playing god and patient zero "also a radiolab eposode" is a great listen too

Expand full comment
Mar 20, 2020Liked by Lauren Passell

Watched Hillary on Prime video. Not Clinton, Sir Edmund. There’s so much more than Everest. Loved it and cried so much.

Expand full comment
Mar 20, 2020Liked by Lauren Passell

"I'm Sorry" on Netflix hilarious, but not suitable for kids who are within earshot.

Expand full comment

So the newest show I started last night, "Feel Good" it is indeed a feel good show and is really sweet and funny.

Expand full comment
Mar 20, 2020Liked by Lauren Passell

I've been binging shows about etiquette and politeness, because it feels like we need more of that right now. My favorite: Were you raised by wolves?

Expand full comment

OBSESSED with Dear Young Rocker (podcast) and 27 Club (also podcast)...combining music + real life + some killer storytelling = 💛

Also, Dispatches from Elsewhere (tv show) is entertaining and somehow watches like reading a book — not sure what the critics are saying, but I'm into it!

And hear me out, if you haven't already watched, *all of Rupaul's Drag Race* seasons are real spirit-lifters

Expand full comment

Podcast wise I listened to all 15 episodes (currently) of Fan Wars - The Empire Claps Back. Very easy listening, fun premise (two fans disagree about The Last Jedi but keep talking), short episodes and good distraction from everything.

Netflix i can't recommend Rilakumma and Kaoru. Lovely puppet animation show set in japan about a woman and the two bears and one chicken she lives with. So wholesome

Expand full comment

macine ethics podcast (disclosure i run this), Dirty Money on Netflix (first episode is on Trump)

Expand full comment

I watched Sweet Virginia on net flix last night and dug it a lot. Also if you poke cooking shoes Chef show is one of my favs.

Expand full comment